Attorney Ryan A. Kuchmaner Certified as a Specialist

Black McCuskey is pleased to announce that Attorney Ryan A. Kuchmaner is a Certified Specialist in estate planning, trust and probate law.

Ryan is certified by the Ohio State Bar Association (OSBA). Attorneys who devote a large part of their practice to a particular area of the law and meet strict requirements can earn specialty certification. “Certified attorney specialists have worked hard to hone their skills in a specific area of the law,” said OSBA 2018-2019 President Robin Weaver. “These attorneys meet rigorous standards and maintain their credentials in order to better meet their clients’ needs.”

Ryan is a partner and is the coordinator of the firm’s estates & trusts practice group, focusing on estate planning, probate and trust administration, asset protection, and elder law. He also practices in the areas of business and corporate law, succession planning and real estate law. Ryan assists his clients and their families through all stages of life, considering their long-term goals, to determine the most practical and efficient solutions for his clients.

He has been named a Rising Star for 2016 through 2019 by Ohio Super Lawyers magazine. No more than 2.5 percent of the lawyers in the state are selected and candidates must be either 40 years or younger, or in practice ten years or less. Active in the community, Ryan was selected as one of 20 outstanding leaders under the age of 40 by ystark! (the network of young professionals in the greater Canton area) and The Repository. He is also a recipient of the 2015 Golden Hammer Award presented by Habitat of Humanity of Stark and Carroll Counties, Inc. 

Ryan is a graduate of the 28th class of the Signature Program of Leadership Stark County.  He is an active member of the Canton Regional Chamber of Commerce and past Executive Board Member of ystark!. Additionally, Ryan serves on the Stark Community Foundation Trust & Estate Planning Committee, the Stark Bar Association Technology Committee and is Chairman of the Board of Directors for the Canton Players Guild Theatre.