Charles J. Tyburski

Of Counsel

 Email  PDF Bio  vCard

Chuck Tyburski is a member of the firm’s Corporation Law and Trusts and Estates Service Groups, Chuck concentrates his practice in the areas of tax planning and tax litigation, estate planning, family and business succession planning, and corporate and partnership law.

Chuck is a graduate of Ohio Wesleyan University from which he received a B.A. degree in 1956. He obtained his law degree from The Ohio State University College of Law in 1964 following a tour of duty in the U.S. Air Force from 1956-1961. From 1961-1970, Chuck was a member of the Ohio Air National Guard and he served in the U.S. Air Force Reserve from 1970-1984. He retired from the Air Force Reserve with the rank of Lieutenant Colonel. Chuck has been a lecturer for the Ohio Continuing Legal Education Institute on tax and estate planning topics. He is a member of the Stark County and Ohio State Bar Associations and is a Fellow of the Ohio State Bar Foundation. Chuck is recognized by his peers as one of the preeminent lawyers in his field, having received an AV Preeminent® Peer Review Rating from Martindale-Hubbell*, and has been recognized as an Ohio Super Lawyer for eight years.

His professional and civic activities and memberships include the following: past President of the Stark County Bar Association and the Canton Student Loan Foundation; past Chairman of CSA Health Services, Inc., a four-hospital health care system; past Chairman of the Canton Medical Education Foundation, Inc.; past Chairman and member of the Canton Salvation Army Advisory Board; past President and Annual Campaign Chairman for Catholic Charities of the Youngstown Ohio Diocese; Chairman of the Ohio Foundation of Independent Colleges Stark/Tuscarawas County Campaign 1997-98; member of the National Council of the Moritz College of Law at The Ohio State University; past member of the Board of Trustees of Walsh University; past President of the Sisters of Charity Foundation of Canton; past Board member and member of the Executive Committee of the Stark Development Board; Infrastructure Committee Chairman of the Stark Development Board and Trustee of the Ohio Foundation of Independent Colleges.